Ocean Carolina - Maudlin Days CD

Maudlin Days.jpg
Maudlin Days.jpg

Ocean Carolina - Maudlin Days CD

Add To Cart

Ocean Carolina's new album, Maudlin Days, was released on June 30, 2015.

Michael Simone: vocals, acoustic guitar, organ on Don’t Carry On and Summersmile, and electric guitar on Little Things and Someday Soon
Alex Cox: bass guitar and electric piano on Once You’ve Done Me Wrong
Dave Wanamaker: electric guitar
Tony Leone: drums and percussion
Chris Buckle: 12 string electric guitar on All I Can Do and electric guitar on Words
Jon Graboff: electric, acoustic, 12 string electric, baritone guitars and pedal steel

Produced by Jon Graboff
All songs written by Michael Simone and arranged by Jon Graboff except Yer Feet written by Neil Halstead
Engineered and Mixed by Jeff Hill assisted by Richard Salino
Recorded at Studio G Brooklyn, NY (November – December 2014)
Mastered by Joe Lambert

Artwork by Antoinette Wysocki (www.antoinettewysocki.com)
Photography by Brendan McCarthy (www.mccarthyfoto.com)

"With a well-worn croon reminiscent of masters Tom Petty and Neil Young, and a gentle balance of musical elements that will have you hitting repeat, Simone proves that sincerity pays, and as long as music is Ocean Carolina's therapy, we'll be listening." - Elmore Magazine

"At the core of Ocean Carolina's new record, Maudlin Days, singer-songwriter Michael Simone beautifully bares his heart and soul on top of captivating grooves rooted in Americana." - Chuck Armstrong, Diffuser.fm

"Ocean Carolina presents a level of authenticity in this music; the album is clearly a passionate bout that makes each song shine individually, and as a collective, breaks the mold from being just another good Americana album." - Joseph Cirilo, Axs